logo
Admission Open

CALENDAR - SENIOR KID'S

SENIOR DIARY CALENDAR (2017-2018)

APRIL: 2017               (Basketball/ Volleyball Season)

Date Day Activities
3.4.2017 Mon School Reopens for New session at 7:50 a.m.
4.4.2017 Tues Special Assembly (Ram Navami)
5.4.2017 Wed Holiday (Ram Navami)
8.4.2017 Sat Good Manners  Training Week + House Formation + Orientation of Monitor / Prefects
13.4.2017 Thurs Special Assembly (Ambedkar Jayanti)
14.4.2017 Friday Ambedkar Jayanti (Holiday)
15.4.2017 Sat Special Assembly (Introduction of Council Members.)
22.4.2017 Sat Inter House Volleyball Competition.
28.4.2017 Friday Holiday (Parashuram Jayanti)
29.4.2017 Sat Register Day + Monthly Evaluation

May: 2017

1.5.2017 Mon Course Completion Evaluation (April) +  Revision  for FA-I
06.05.2017 Sat Mother’s Day Card Making Competition.
10.5.2017 Wed Holiday (Buddha  Purnima)
11.5.2017 to 16.5.17 Thur to Tue F.A.-I
19.5.2017 Fri Holiday H.W distribution
20.5.2017 Sat Parent Teacher Meeting
22.5.2017 to 1.7.2017 Mon to Thur Summer Vacation (Class Nur-8)

June: 2017

01.06.2017 Thur Summer Vacation (Cl=IX-XII)
16.6.2017 Fri School Re-opens for IX-XII classes
21.6.2017 Wed International Yoga Day
26.6.2017 Mon Holiday (Eid)
30.6.2017 Fri Register Day+ Teacher Orientation + Monthly Evaluation

July: 2017                     (KHO-KHO SEASON)

3.7.2017 Mon School re-opens after summer vacation (Class Nur –VIII)
4.7.2017 Tues Submission of H.H.W & Projects
8.7.2017 Sat Investiture Ceremony
22.7.2017 Sat Parent Orientation (New Parents)/  Eng/ Hindi Recitation competition  class(1 -8)
15.7.2017 Sat Inter House Eng Debate (Class 6-9) /          Quiz (Sci,G.K.,Math) (Class 1-5)
29.7.2017 Sat Inter House Kho Kho Competition.
31.7.2017 Mon Register Day.

August: 2017       (Chess / Kho-Kho season)

1.8.2017 Tues Course Completion Evaluation (July) + Revision for FA-II
5.8.2017 Sat Special Assembly(Raksha Bandhan ) /Rakhi making Competition (class1-8)
7.8.2017 Mon Holiday(Raksha Bandhan)
9th to 14.8.2017 Wed to Mon Formative  Assessment -II
15.8.2017 Tues Independence Day + Special Assembly (Janmashtami.)
19.8.2017 Sat Parent Teacher Meeting
26.8.2017 Sat Quiz (Sci, Math, G.K.) (class6-8)/ Spell Well competition (class1-5)/

Chess / Kho-Kho Competition.

31.8.2017 Thurs Register Day

September: 2017        (KABADDI –SEASON)

1.9.2017 Fri Course Completion Evaluation (Aug)
5.9.2017 Tue Teachers Day Celebration & Tree plantation
9.9.2017 Sat Eng story telling (class1 -5)/ Inter house Singing competition (class1-9) (Bhajan & Patriotic songs only)
14.9.2017 Thur Hindi Recitation (class1 -5)/Debate ( class 6-9)
18.9.2017 Mon Stamping for SA-I & Course Completion Evaluation Begins
23.9.2017 Sat Class Presentation
27.9.2017 Wed Special Assembly (Dussehra + Gandhi Jayanti) + I/H Kabaddi Competition
28.9.2017 Thurs Register Day
29/30.9.2017 Fri-Sat Holiday (Dussehra)

October: 2017                     (BADMINTION SEASON)

2.10.2017 Mon Holiday (Gandhi Jayanti)
3.10.2017 to Tue to Fri Summative Assessment -I
13.10.2017 Sat
16.10.2017 Mon Special Assembly (Diwali)
19.10.2017 to 21.10.2017 Thur to Sat Holiday (Diwali )
24.10.2017 Tues Parent Teacher Meeting (S.A.-I)
25.10.2017 Wed Preparation for Annual Parents Day / Sports Day Begins
28.10.2017 Sat Badminton Competition & Dancing Competition (class1-8)
31.10.2017 Tues Register Day

November: 2017

1.11.2017 Wed Course Completion Evaluation (Oct)
4.11.2017 Sat Holiday  (Guru Nanak Jayanti)
14.11.2017 Tues Children’s Day Celebration
13.11.2017 Mon Annual Parents Day / Sports Day (Tentative)
18.11.2017 Sat Essay Writing Competition (class1-8)
25.11.2017 Sat Art Competition class((1-8)
30.11.2017 Thurs Register  Day

December: 2017                     (CRICKET   SEASON)

1.12.2017 Fri Course Completion Evaluation (Nov)
2.12.2017 Sat Declamation competition( class1-9)
4.12.2017 Mon Revision for FA-III
9.12.2017 Sat Computer Quiz
11.12.2017 to 16.12.2017 Mon to Sat Formative Assessment –III /  Ist Pre-Board Exam Class(X/ XII)
23.12.2017 Sat Parent Teacher Meeting

Inter House Cricket Competition (class9-12)

30.12.2017 Sat Register Day

January: 2018                   (FOOTBALL SEASON)

1.1.2018 Mon New Year/ Winter vacation ( classNur-8) As per D.M. Order
2.1.2018 Tue Course Completion Evaluation (Dec)
14.1.2017 Sun Holiday (Makar Sankranti)
20.1.2018 Sat Special Assembly (Basant Panchami) / Rangoli Making Competition + Flower Decoration + Best out of Waste.
22.1.2018 Mon Holiday (Basant Panchami)
23.1.2018 Tue 2nd Pre-Board Starts(X & XII)
26.1.2018 Fri Republic Day Celebration (Attendance Compulsory)
27.1.2018 Sat Football Competition  + Elocution  Competition  (class1-9)
29.01.2018 Mon Preparation for Art/Craft Exhibition Begins
31.1.2018 Wed Register Day

February: 2018                         

2.2.2018 Fri Course Completion Evaluation (Jan) & Revision Starts (FA-4)
10.2.2018 Sat Art & Craft Exhibition / Fete
12.2.2018 to 16.2.2018 Mon to  Fri Formative Assessment – IV
13.2.2018 Tues Holiday (Maha Shivratri)
23.2.2018 Fri I/H Chanting of Mantras
24.2.2018 Sat Parent Teacher Meeting
26.2.2018 Mon Stamping for SA-2, Course Completion Evaluation &

Revision of S.A.-II Begins

28.2.2018 Wed Register Day

March: 2018

1.3.2018 Thur Course Completion Evaluation (Feb)
2.3.2018 to 3.3.2018 Fri-Sat Holiday (Holi)
12.3.2018 to 22.3.2018 Mon toThur Summative Assessment –II
30.3.2018 Fri Report Card Distribution

April: 2018

2.4.2018 Mon School Reopens for Session 2018-19.

 

List of holidays for Principals, Inspection Department, Office Staff & Non-Teaching Staff:

Date Festival No. of Days
4.4.2017 Ram Navami 1
7.8.2017 Raksha Bandhan 1
29/30.9.2017 Dussehra 1
19/20.10.2017 Diwali 2
1.1.2018 Happy New Year 1
13.2.2018 Maha Shivratri 1
1.3.2018 Holi 2
S.M.I.C. news INFO
All the latest school sport and grass roots reports on S.M.I.C. Sport. News, reports, analysis and more.
SEE ALL
STILL NOT SURE WHAT TO DO?

We are glad that you preferred to contact us. Please fill our short form and one of our friendly staff will contact you back.






Note: Your details are kept strictly confidential as per our Privacy Policy.

X
CONTACT US